PDA

View Full Version : Question Supply and Demand, prices and availability.

floppydick
03-08-2021, 10:59 AM
As a single guy I have been punting for many years and watched with self interest as the various prices quoted around.

This year, especially with the current outbreak the prices have jumped (to be expected) but is an inverse curve because the number of suppliers seems to have jumped as well whilst the number of active punters appears to have gone down.

My usual ML shop is no longer operating openly. Fortunately, having been a customer for many many years I have collected contact details so with the lockdown I was able to move to a more private situation, the same as last year.

Now I general have 2 to 3 punts per week. So one is fine.
my regular WL has gone back to Thailand.

The issue I am having is whilst my budget is the same, I am unable to get reasonable value anymore so I am punting less.
I wont pay $300 for a $200 punt.

So whilst there seems to be plenty of supply, they are pricing themselves out of the market.

I am looking for a ML who does a great service, has her own premises, and not outlandishly priced. And not too far away from chatswood and available late evenings.

warwick1
03-08-2021, 11:41 AM
Anything else?????

cumquat
03-08-2021, 12:32 PM
. Fortunately, having been a customer for many many years I have collected contact details

why not just go back into your years of acquired contacts and dial up another ?

Seems plenty of other hapless blueys on here could benefit from your covert Covid contact list

JJBlows
03-08-2021, 12:59 PM
As a single guy I have been punting for many years and watched with self interest as the various prices quoted around.

This year, especially with the current outbreak the prices have jumped (to be expected) but is an inverse curve because the number of suppliers seems to have jumped as well whilst the number of active punters appears to have gone down.