PDA

View Full Version : General talk What are your hobbies?

Rookiestones
11-05-2023, 12:24 PM
When I'm in the office, I tend to get in the habit of browsing this forum and different shop rosters out of interest then spend hours umming or arring whether to punt or not. First world problems.

Anyways, to be more productive with life in general and spend my energy/focus elsewhere, I'm trying to get into different hobbies. They are:

1. Fishing (I'm a amateur)
2. Gardening (house needs a refresh)
3. Carpentry (little projects)
4. Road trips/ Camping
5. New skill like digital marketing
6. Exercises. Need to improve my physical health and fitness

What are your hobbies?

Daffy
11-05-2023, 01:00 PM
I stopped most of my hobbies when I had my kid, but am slowly coming back to them now she is a bit older.

Getting back into reading (time to do the “Wheel of Time” series end to end again) and I can leave my miniatures out for the paint to dry now

Nerius13
11-05-2023, 01:03 PM
1. Amateur Naval Historian
2. Supernatural Investigations no not a "ghost buster lol. Just like to look into where these stories start and how people get carried away. Use equipment like thermal cameras as proof of ghosts. Just had the switchboards in one of the buildings I look after done and you can catch your own thermal shadow easy
3. Exploring the old routes of roads and ghost towns there are a few quite close to Sydney.
4. Computers
5. Photography amateur and I collect old cameras nothing fancy or very costly.

MegaMonger
11-05-2023, 05:54 PM
Nice thread!

My hobbies -
1. FIFA - I was making a nice income from tutoring people in FIFA when i lived in Korea. The internet here is a bit too iffy for me to do it...but i still play for an hour or two most days.
2. Footy - i play over 45's Aussie Rules. It is a lot of fun and at my age it is good to exercise with other old blokes.
3. Building and repairing computers
4. BBQ! I love learning more about smoking and grilling every day.