PDA

View Full Version : General talk Is being too kind to ML/WL a mistake?

Deffsp
25-07-2023, 01:19 PM
Hello, just want to ask opinion since I'm an amateur here. Like, i have experiences where the ML/WL tired or sick, and ended up there not able to finish or even can not do anything at all. But I thought she just human and had the limit too. Saw her few times only to experience the service level slightly decrease overtime every visit. I'm not complaining as she is indeed amazing (review always blistering good), and I don't want her to get into trouble as well from the shop. But sometimes I feel that I am sacrificing myself, to get her rest, and she can do better service for others.. Am I being a fool here? Or should I just treat it like its her job and be professional? Thanks heaps!

yunglean
25-07-2023, 01:34 PM
There's never a good reason to be rude or disrespectful but you should also get what you pay for and move on quickly if you don't.

Sibon
25-07-2023, 01:34 PM
Move on and see another WL.

Some WLs are known to be manipulative, opportunistic and exploitative. They will exploit your kindness and weakness when they can sense it.

And they can fake anything.

PKING2
25-07-2023, 01:57 PM
You should have proper line between kind and pity. Kind is like you treat them gentle etc etc. But pity is like you let them sleep etc etc.

If you got bad service you should give honest feedback. Like girl A not give her best because tired etc etc. If the girl still working long hours and keep doing that, theb what sibon's said is true.

Deffsp
25-07-2023, 02:02 PM
Thanks guys, really appreciate it. Yeah I thought so, I felt super annoyed with myself but the damage has been done. It's not like I want to be rude or disrespectful, I know its not an easy job especially when she become so popular like always fully booked day by day, more like I probably should've reacted better. Learn from the experience and move on. Cheers!

Deffsp
25-07-2023, 02:06 PM