PDA

View Full Version : General talk First time with an ML/WL. What to say?

Jackolantern
29-01-2014, 03:11 PM
I guys,

I'm relatively inexperienced and young to the punting world compared to many of the brothers on here.

I have a customer service background and focus in my management career and so I have a question for you guys.

When It comes to a new customer, in my experience, they should and will always get a better experience to invite a return. There is a shift in the market now in general to improve retention but generally new customers will be treated better compared to existing customers.

I've experimented with this in punting. When a girl asks if you've been there before, I will generally say that I'm new to the shop and have been recommended by a friend. Have had mixed results with this.

What do you guys say? What is your opinion?

Regards,
Jack

Oneonone
29-01-2014, 03:25 PM
I just tell them the truth that way I cant go far wrong and it usually works pretty well for me.

wilisno
29-01-2014, 03:26 PM
I guys,

I'm relatively inexperienced and young to the punting world compared to many of the brothers on here.

I have a customer service background and focus in my management career and so I have a question for you guys.

When It comes to a new customer, in my experience, they should and will always get a better experience to invite a return. There is a shift in the market now in general to improve retention but generally new customers will be treated better compared to existing customers.

I've experimented with this in punting. When a girl asks if you've been there before, I will generally say that I'm new to the shop and have been recommended by a friend. Have had mixed results with this.

What do you guys say? What is your opinion?

Regards,
Jack
I don't think there should be a script for this, just react genuinely to the situation. Treat the girl as a genuine human being, then the conversation will flow naturally !

AHLUNGOR
29-01-2014, 04:12 PM