PDA

View Full Version : Question Have you been here before?

MoneyDLuffy
14-08-2017, 11:48 PM
Hey Bros,

Been around a couple of new massage places, and I kept getting asked. Have you been here before? Even the naughty places, why the question?

What difference does it make?

Can someone share some light on this?

I also say no, it's my first time. I read somewhere on a Singaporean forum that they tend to price u better if you pretend to be poor and new, made sense - it's the pay nothing now and come back for more sales trick.

BlackToad
15-08-2017, 12:16 AM
I just answer truthfully to this question. Doesn't seem to make any difference to the prices they charge.

Only thing is that if I say "No, my first time here." The ML often looks surprised like I have the words "frequent punter" tattooed on me somewhere:question::question:

Travelmate
15-08-2017, 03:00 AM
Just an ice breaker.
Not much difference asking how are you or are you busy today?

aussiegaigin
15-08-2017, 07:01 AM
I don't think it would affect pricing, but it might affect the service if the girl thinks she does not have to match a known "standard" from other girls in the shop.

scooper
15-08-2017, 07:50 AM
Just wanting to see if you know about the extra service that's all.

Marrickvill_5
15-08-2017, 03:02 PM
Just an ice breaker.
Not much difference asking how are you or are you busy today?

yah.. really.. just saying..

curious36
15-08-2017, 03:13 PM
Some are just curious. Some want you to be their piggy bank.
I always tell them I have been before but a long time ago.
Could have been last week. lol.

sukeong
15-08-2017, 10:18 PM
Ah ice breaker, good to know. my initial thoughts when I was asked over the years were that they suspected me as one of those inspectors for councils lol

Prashvj
15-08-2017, 11:47 PM
I always say yes even if I haven't. Just to let them know that I'm aware of part 2

BlackToad
16-08-2017, 12:42 PM
Some are just curious. Some want you to be their piggy bank.