Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Fake reviews

Senior Member(無間使者)

Fake reviews

Hi all,

I am a newbie and was heavily reliant of reviews in order to identify suitable establishments. My success rate in relation to the service received compared to the reviews has been quite disappointing. I do understand that YMWV (I have learned an acronym). That is a given. Sometimes you might come across a lady who has had a bad day or is not really feeling the vibe with a punter. That is understandable and not something you can foresee.

If there are people on here posting fake reviews and potentially receiving some kick backs or freebies, I would like to ask that you consider those who are parting with their hard earned based on forum reviews. It’s not as though your average punter has the available funds to try a variety of establishments before finding the right one.

I think I can speak on behalf of most punters on here when I say, we are just looking to satisfy our needs and have respect for WL’s.

That being said, I would like to say thank you to those who post genuine reviews, good and not so good.

Happy punting.

Senior Member(無間使者)
    It's a fair request. I think on balance, 95%+ reviews on here are from real experiences and are reflected in the AR's. I only pay attention to certain users because their write ups are reliable and I think we have similar tastes.

I think there are very few out and out fake or shill reviews. And a lot get called out pretty quickly if they are.

Is there a lot of embellishment in reviews? Yep there is. I'm guilty of it, especially after I've just had one of the best BJ's of my life and I'm still in the post-coital glow. Two experiences are never going to be the same for two different people.

Its also fair to remember that every WL is slim, under the age of 25 and looks like they've just stepped out of a fashion magazine, thats if you believe the shop photos and descriptions.