Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Who's voting yes?

Banned

Who's voting yes?

Fellas, out of interest I wanted to know who here is voting yes or no in the poll ?Should the law be changed to allow same-sex couples to marry? I say yes, let them b happy

Senior Member(無間使者)
    Me. In my personal opinion, why the fuck not. Turnbull spouted all this feelgood 21st century stuff and he's a fkn disappointment. Also, what a fkn waste of $122mil. If Parliament wont pass it, add it to the next general election.

Junior Member(有D料到)
    Not until i see some bloody legislation before me guaranteeing religious freedoms

Banned
    Hey cunninglinguist! You are the forum's archival researching genuis! There was an extensive thread a while back about this issue and it was a rather funny and droll thread. I can't remember what it was called so I can't link to it here. I'm not very good with IT, and possible keyword searches aren't working. The search engine on this site isn't very sophisticated, but you overcome this somehow. Could you be so kind as to find this thread? Thank you

Junior Member(有D料到)
    It's a yes from me

Banned
    Don't forget the argument against it on aesthetic grounds alone. Weddings are kitsch enough affairs as it is, but the idea of two blokes noshing each other off in church takes it to a whole new level!

99 Premium Member (特級會員) rooter's Avatar
    I'm all that fussed about this trivial issue.
    The Right go on like it's about the end of civilisation and the Left go on like it's humankind's biggest step forward since democracy or the abolition of slavery.
    It's a shame Turnbull was too gutless to just introduce the legislation and this third tier issue would have been long settled by now.
    Instead we have this $120 million glorified opinion poll which has no legal standing at all; it's not a referendum, it's not an election, it's nothing.
    The parliament will still have to pass legislation recognising same sex marriage anyway.