Thread: Starting a massage shop

Senior Member(無間使者)

Starting a massage shop

Hey guys, I'm in advanced talks to start a LEGAL massage + happy ending shop with some business partners but I was wondering if anybody had any knowledge of licensing laws in starting such a business? (sort of like Midas or M8 but targeting a different demographic of punters) I know about the brothel licensing fees from local councils but do happy ending massages places fall under the same category?? Do they even need a special licence??

Please reply to this or PM me. Any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance!

99 King Member (帝皇會員)
    I'm no legal expert, but what from what I've read you could usually start up a legal massage shop if you can prove you have massage qualifications - some sort of diploma or certificate from a recognised training facility. You will still need to get a DA and building approval from the Council, which probably have a "no sexual services allowed" clause in it. HEs, or more, would probably be considered to be sexual services, so that is where your problems will start.

Super Fans (忠實Fans)
    There's no such thing as a legal massage shop with happy endings. The massage is legal, the happy endings are not.

Your only option is getting DA approved for a legal, legitimate massage shop, or going for a DA for a brothel (whether you offer HJ or FS its irrelevant, any sexual touching needs a brothel DA). No legal way around it.

Senior Member(無間使者)
    Yep, a council can obtain a "Brothel Closure Order" when premises are found to be used for

(a) the use of premises for the provision of sexual acts or sexual services in exchange for payment,
    (b) the use of premises for the provision of massage services (other than genuine remedial or therapeutic massage services) in exchange for payment,