Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How do you afford punting?

Senior Member(無間使者)

How do you afford punting?

Hi guys,

Long time lurker first time poster, and this is just a curiosity thing more than anything. Punting is not cheap (haha, with the exception of the occassional Locanto gamble). For our regulars, how do you afford it? Do you set a budget aside? Do you have a side gig? I mean, a good 150 punt even every few weeks adds up a lot, and that's from someone with a FT job.

Cheers,

PS> gonna post about this soon, but there's a private WL at Churchill Ave Strathfield, fake pictures, very disturbed, I think a little dangerous... keep clear if you are a Locanto-jockey.

Senior Member(無間使者)
    I used to punt when i was a uni student and did not have incoming revenue and would lie to my parents about wanting to buy new books and would use that money to punt once in a month and then decided to keep certain amount of money once i started earning, now that i am in FT job yes certain percentage is kept aside and but i punt may be once i a month or twice depending on the mood

Senior Member(無間使者)
    I have an addictive personality and throughout the years, my money has always been blown (pun intended) on anything from expensive cars, gambling, "partying" or women.

Often there has been times when there have been two or more of these activities at a time, but nowadays it's only punting, usually twice a week, sometimes three or four depending on time and/or mood.

Guess I'm blessed by always having had a very well paid job and no other financial commitments to worry about.

99 Premium Member (特級會員)
    Quote Originally Posted by booty_duty View Post
    I have an addictive personality and throughout the years, my money has always been blown (pun intended) on anything from expensive cars, gambling, "partying" or women.