Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Diary of a life dating a WL

Baby Member(留言版初哥)

Diary of a life dating a WL

This topic comes up every now and then. The wiser brothers around here have been through it. The more newbie punters are probably contemplating it. So I just wanted to share my story, to share my lessons, for those who are thinking of it, or for those who are just looking for a good read. I will try to update this thread by way of 'entries' every now and then, not sure how regular. Maybe when I just feel like it. Also, I have thrown some fiction into it, to avoid any possibility of identifying me, the girl or the shop.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

July
    I had been chatting up this girl in my office for a few months. I thought she was kinda cute, though I was never sure how she saw me. We never went out alone together, but she did sometimes invite me out to drinks or dinner with her friend who also worked at the same place.

One day we got talking about a holiday, and I said in jest that we could go together. To my surprise, she said yes and began talking about where we could go. We decided to go to the Gold Coast for a week. What was more surprising was her willingness to share a room with me, but with two different beds. This was done under the, what I thought to be a pretense, of cost saving. But in the back of my mind, I was pretty sure I was gonna get some action...right?

A few days into our holiday, we had a fight. To this day I still do not really know what caused it, or what went wrong. All I know is she got extremely drunk, then mad angry at me. And that anger seemed to last. From then on it was just awkwardness - sharing a room with someone who didn't really want to be with you was just a waste of a holiday. I couldn't wait to go back home.